Harrington Oil Inc 508-829-0044 "Our Customers Are Warm Friends"
752 Main Street
Holden, MA  01520
Today's Heating Oil Cash Price:
$2.39 gal
100 gal min
     Home   Service Areas   Services   Delivery Request   View Acct / Pay Bill   Links   Contact   Testimonials   BookMark 

TESTIMONIALS

We're Averaging a 5.00 Star Rating.        Let's hear from YOU!

39 Testimonials Found.         Click HERE To Enter Your Comments and Rate Us!
On Oct 25, 2017 at 12:37 PM Brian of Holden, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
I had my burner serviced today for its annual cleaning and the technician who came to the house was one of the best service technicians that I have ever had work on my furnace. He explain everything about my furnace and also gave me answers to questions that I was going ask before I asked them! This is what you call customer service! He was a great extension of what Harrington Oil brings to there customers, I believe he went by BG. Thank you Harrington Oil for all that you do for your customers you leave us worry free!

On May 12, 2017 at 8:08 AM June N of Worcester, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
LOVE Harrington Oil!! After being screwed over by another oil company, I found Harrington and will NEVER use anyone else ever again. AMAZING customer service. Cant recommend them strongly enough.

On Apr 13, 2017 at 12:00 PM Robert BoB of Holden, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
I was with Holden Heating for over 50 Years It is Great to be Back with the Harrington family . Joe must be smiling. Thanks for doing this.

On Apr 5, 2017 at 3:22 PM Laura of Worcester, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
Great company. Always reliable with deliveries and after hours when problems arise.

On Mar 20, 2017 at 8:29 AM Dennis of Holden, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
Great experience dealing with Harrington Oil for the first time. I decided to pretty much run out of oil and I'm glad I called them. Tracy was a rock star. She was a pleasure to talk to and did what she had to do to make sure I got a delivery right away. In the end, I got the oil I desperately needed and they got a new customer.

On Mar 9, 2017 at 4:02 PM Cara of Rutland, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
Chris was at the house right at the time expected and found the problem to be a mixing valve that needed replacement. Chris always does a great job of being thorough in pinpointing the potential issue as well as explanation and showing us how things function. We really appreciate that and find him to be very good at what he does so thank you for keeping a great technician on staff.

On Jan 12, 2017 at 10:00 AM Christie of Holden, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
--I also wanted to tell you that we have had zero problems with our old furnace since we switched to Harrington Oil two years ago. We always dealt with a clogged filter and were even told that we would need to replace our oil tank at the cost of $2500. Instead, we switched to your oil and have had no issues! Thank you! :-)

On Dec 1, 2016 at 10:25 AM Dan of Holden, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
Like many others my wife and I have fallen on hard times the past couple of years. Our house was badly damaged in the 2014-2015 winter season and any/all resources we had went into repairs to keep our home. This year, our oil tank decided to spring a leak shortly before the heating season. The fantastic crew at Harrington responded with lightning speed. Every single technician that helped us has been fantastic to work with. When I was told that the patch was temporary and the tank had to be replaced I was devastated, having no immediate funds to pay for it. The technician recommended that I speak with one of the owners to see if we could come to an arrangement. Pat was happy to work with us, and turned what could have been a horrible situation into a wonderful one. It's not often in this day in age that a company will actually care about their customers and work with them. The kind and professional staff at Harrington have gone above and beyond in every possible aspect. Their service is second to none and because of this I plan on being a customer for life. THANK YOU HARRINGTON TEAM!

On Nov 16, 2016 at 6:33 AM Sandra of Worcester, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
"Great experience with Harrington Oil, quick, efficient, knowledgeable and much cheaper than I thought it would be."

On Jun 17, 2016 at 2:13 PM Carolyn of Rutland, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
Carolyn phoned, Technician just left the house, Carolyn was so pleased with his work, and his cheery attitude. A wonderful experience.

On Apr 19, 2016 at 9:04 AM Jesse of Worcester, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
Wanted to compliment the job your driver Dave does. He's very professional and goes above and beyond to deliver the oil and keep the customer's happy.

On Apr 4, 2016 at 9:51 AM Paul of Princeton, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
We love doing business with Harrington Oil. You have given us great service, and the technician that has come to our home on several occasions(once, one week before Christmas when our furnace quit and we were expecting 20 people for a pre christmas party) is the nicest, most professional technician I have encountered in many, many years! Im sure his attitude is a reflection of positive employees and management.

On Mar 19, 2016 at 10:35 AM Amy of Jefferson, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
Best Customer Service! The customer service starts on the phone with Deb. She is always informative, accommodating, and cheerful! Not only do they always deliver on time, but most of the time it is well before the time that we requested to ensure that we have uninterrupted service! We have also used their burner service and we were pleasantly surprised with the professionalism! If anyone asks us we always say "Harrington Oil"! They are a family business that takes the extra effort every time! Thank you Harrington Oil family!

On Mar 4, 2016 at 8:09 AM Jenna of Worcester, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
My husband and I are Worcester residents who have been customers of Harrington Oil for a few years now. I cannot say enough good things about Harrington Oil. I'll start with their Office Manager, Debra. If I ever have a question or concern about anything at all, she always responds to my emails the same day. She is kind and always gives me whatever information I need. I truly appreciate that. Harrington's oil prices are always great. When we first bought our house, we used to shop around for oil, but when we found Harrington, we stuck with them and have never even considered getting our oil elsewhere. A huge plus is their great website. They conveniently list oil delivery days by city/town and allow you to place your oil delivery request online. Super convenient! Our oil is always delivered as requested. Our pipe is located right outside one of our dogs' favorite windows. I tend to feel bad whenever we are getting a delivery as they both bark their heads off right in the window. However, I now know the people at Harrington Oil are dog lovers too! With our delivery slip last week, Joe left a biscuit for each of our dogs! It was such a pleasant surprise and the dogs loved them! Harrington Oil is truly a great company and we are glad to support them.

On Jan 27, 2016 at 3:26 PM Richard of Worcester, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
Just wanted let you know I thought Chris did a great job with my Annual Tune-up. I let him in the house and he got right to work. He was very thorough and took the time to explain the system to me. Make sure you hold on to him. Thanks!

On Dec 28, 2015 at 2:03 PM Dick of Holden, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
A few weeks ago we had our annual furnace cleaning. First, the burner technical person was very courteous, answered any questions, and was most helpful and knowledgeble. And found and took care of a problem that for years no one seemed to know what it was or how to fix it. He put a part in and so far our cellar has been dry. Good experience with him. Have a good New Year.

On Dec 24, 2015 at 10:49 AM Bob of Rutland, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
Each time I have to call Harrington with a need they are not only great to deal with but VERY pleasant and professional. They have had our business for a year and a half now and we would not go to any other place. We have had their technician Chris fix our furnace and he not only comes over with a smile on his face but explains exactly what the problem is. Best technician I have ever dealt with by far. Thank you all for your service and the whole family wishes you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!

On Dec 15, 2015 at 9:39 AM Kenneth of West Boylston, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
I had my burner tuned and serviced yesterday morning by Chris. He is very nice and a good mechanic. When I went downstairs this morning there was my burner and it was so clean I thought he had installed a new one. This was by far the best annual tune-up I have ever received. I hope Chris and Harrington Oil are around for a long time.

On Sep 16, 2015 at 7:23 PM Stacey of Worcester, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
Boiler cleaned, serviced, and ready to go! Thanks for your prompt service and punctuality, arriving exactly when scheduled! Personable and didn't freak out about our dogs. I also love the online portal allowing us to track our usage for the season and also knowing exactly what we are going to be paying with no hidden surprises, even with fluctuation in oil prices! So far....a 10!

On Apr 16, 2015 at 10:01 AM Carol & Steve of Worcester, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
Dear Patrick, I thought I would drop you a line to let you know how helpful Debbie has been to us. This heating season we had a few issues which Debbie handled for us. She was on the spot, through and always very courteous. It's a pleasure doing business with you knowing someone cares and having Deb to count on. Thanks You So Much!

On Feb 28, 2015 at 8:36 AM Kasi of Holden, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
When my husband and I bought our first house, we needed oil right away. Being first-time homeowners and with no family in the immediate area, we had to choose an oil company on our own. We looked at the oil companies around the area and decided to go with a family-owned business who had years of experience. Enter Harrington Oil!

One of the first times we got oil from Harrington, the oil tank gauge still showed a low level. We called up Harrington Oil on a Saturday, and Ed came over right away. He showed us how the gauge can get stuck sometimes, and within a matter of a few minutes, we were as right as rain.

We also get our furnace cleaned by Harrington. Because it had been a couple of years since our last cleaning, Deb called us up and reminded us that we should get it cleaned. Talk about a company that has caring, customer service!

I can't say enough about Harrington Oil. They are professional and friendly. We can always count on them! Even when I'm in Worcester and I see a Harrington Oil truck go by, it puts a smile on my face because I know they are taking care of people!

On Feb 13, 2015 at 7:58 AM Shima and Daniel of Holden, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
My husband and I are VERY impressed with Harrington oil and their whole team - not only are they super helpful when you call but very kind and always have such great price! My husband and I woke up this morning with absolutely no heat - shouldn't be a surprise with the crazy winter we are having this year - but within an hour after calling Harrington in a panic, they showed up and filled our tank! :) :) we are so thankful for them. We have been using Harrington since we bought our house, a year ago in Feb of 2014, and WITHOUT A DOUBT we will continue to do so

On Feb 12, 2015 at 12:22 PM Elizabeth of Jefferson, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
We switched to Harrington Oil several years ago because of its great reputation. The service has been highly reliable, professional and competitively-priced. Our dog thinks they leave the best treats ever at the door. We highly recommend this local, family-owned business.

On Oct 6, 2014 at 1:40 PM Jerry of Worcester, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
Your serviceman Brian did the BEST JOB! I know how good of a job he did because my Father had his own oil burner service business for 30 years and I've seen my father do it.

On Aug 6, 2014 at 2:35 PM Geri of Holden, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
What can I say??? Harrington Oil returned my faith in GOOD business. They are professional, caring, friendly and willing to work with me. They gave me peace of mind. They know their customers and work things out with you.

On Mar 8, 2014 at 11:22 AM Pam of Holden, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
Thank you for the excellent service!

On Mar 7, 2014 at 12:30 PM Nicole of Rutland, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
Outstanding customer service!

On Feb 11, 2014 at 8:32 PM Tom of Worcester, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
Talk about full-service... Today, I had a delivery scheduled but when I left the house this morning, I had not even realized the recent 11-inches of snow had covered the oil pipe outside, making it difficult to access. When I got home, I noticed the shovel I keep out front was moved. It turns out the delivery tech had found it, shoveled out a path, and delivered the oil. I apologize for not having it ready; that was clearly my oversight. But I have to think other drivers might have just turn around. Thanks!

On Feb 6, 2014 at 8:52 AM Danny of Holden , MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
Late Sunday evening delivery!! Will always buy oil from Harrington.

On Jan 9, 2014 at 3:44 PM Cara of Rutland, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
My daughter Lindsey purchased her first home last year. She ran out of oil during the recent snow storm and called her oil company(which was the same as mine) as well as multiple others who would not even deliver a day after the storm. She called Harrington Oil and they provided her an emergency delivery the same day she called. That is the type of service I'm looking for. Our old company didn't just lose one customer as a result. They lost 2…

On Jan 6, 2014 at 3:00 PM Debby of Holden, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
It is refreshing to have a smooth experience as a new customer! Applied and ordered on-line with your website (on a Sunday); received a very pleasant confirmation call from Deb in your office in the morning; delivery came within hours and Joe delivered! Family owned and operated - the best sort of business to support! Thank you!! Will recommend to others.

On Dec 4, 2013 at 8:10 AM Ernie of Holden, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
Please thank all those involved in helping me with my recent emergency at my property in Holden (Pat, Joe, The Service person ,Deb and any others. We raised our family in Holden and now live out of state. The personal attention given to my circumstance was more than satisfactory. It was exceptional. Today striving to give personal service is truly lost, except from Harrington Oil. It is gratifying to know some companies still get it. Thanks again and I will strongly recommend that my tenant consider using Harrington Oil for its heating needs.

On Nov 26, 2013 at 11:11 AM Martin of Holden, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
Harrington Oil is the best - period.

On Nov 22, 2013 at 4:20 PM Holden Landmark of Holden, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
Harrington Oil Inc was voted "BEST OIL SERVICES" by the readers of the Holden Landmark. CONGRATULATIONS!

On Oct 24, 2013 at 10:43 PM John K of Paxton, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
I bought all my oil from Harrington last winter, and I plan to do the same this winter. They are a pleasure to deal with!

On Oct 8, 2013 at 10:17 AM Linda of Auburn, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
I just registered with Harrington Oil today and had the most comfortable, informative and reassuring conversation with Debbie in the office. I just bought a home this summer and I am new to oil heat. She calmed my nerves and made me feel like I am going to be in good hands. I look forward to my experience with Harrington!

On Jul 18, 2013 at 1:22 PM Nancy of Rutland, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
A special thanks to Joe for helping me out with an emergency delivery!

On Jun 25, 2013 at 4:58 PM Bernadette of Worcester, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
I wanted to thank Joe, our delivery driver, for assisting me with picking up the trash that has spilled.

On May 14, 2013 at 9:32 PM Lauren of Rutland, MA wrote:
5 Star Rating
I wanted to drop a note to thank you for the fantastic service we have received. We have been so pleased with the personalized attention we have received from Harrington Oil. Keep up the great work - Thank you, Lauren


Do You Want To Tell Us How You Feel ?

We Would Love To See YOUR Comments Here!
© Copyright 2010-2017 - Harrington Oil, Inc. - All Rights Reserved - Legal - Privacy
Serving: - Auburn - Boylston - Charlton - Clinton - Holden - Hubbardston - Lancaster - Leicester - Leominster - Millbury - North Grafton - Northborough - Oakham - Paxton - Princeton - Rutland - Shrewsbury - Spencer - Sterling - West Boylston - Worcester -
Site by W.Stout